FFXIV classes guide – which job to pick in Final Fantasy 14. Ff14 which class to play

the Reaper deals damage with his scythe while summoning a demonic avatar to aid in combat. To successfully play Reaper, you need to manage your power-up piles, your resource bar, and your avatar. They also have the unique ability to move, allowing them to move through portals they have created.

FFXIV What Class Should You Play 2021

Like most MMORPGs, FFXIV comes with a wide variety of DPS, Healer, and Tank classes to choose from. However, unlike most games, the FFXIV classes have finally been improved for the job. Therefore, your task as a novice is to choose the best class to start with.

If this Final Fantasy XIV system seems a bit confusing to you, don’t worry, you’re not alone. We are here to put everything in perspective. You will also be in a great position to choose a class to start with. Moreover, we will offer you our curated recommendation depending on your preferred style of play.

Every Final Fantasy XIV Starting Class

Below is a list of each starting Final Fantasy XIV class, their follow-up quests – not including the DLC quest, and their class groups – Healer, DPS, or Tank.

  • Gladiator: Paladin (tank)
  • Marauder: Warrior (Tank)
  • Pugilist: Monk (Melee DPS)
  • Lancer: Dragon (Melee DPS)
  • rogue: Ninja (Melee DPS)
  • archer: Bard (physical ranged DPS)
  • Thaumaturge: Ranged Magical DPS
  • Arcanist: Scholar (Healer) or Summoner (Ranged Magical DPS)
  • Summoner: White Mage (Healer)

When you get down to it, the monk kit contains too many “dead” skills. You can absolutely make the Monks work if you’re a fan of the playstyle they offer, but new players may want to look elsewhere.


Rate article